A Bit of Prose

Behold, I stand at the door and knock. If anyone hears My voice and opens the door, I will come in to him and dine with him, and he with Me. Revelation 3:20

Who is it?

Who is it in this house?

Who has a child who won’t come see him?

Who is it?

Who is it in this house who has a child who only calls when he is in need?

Who is it?

Who is it who begs this child to come and fellowship with him?

And who is it who stands at the door and leaves it unlatched for this child to enter easily whenever he pleases?

I AM, says the Lord your God.

I stand at the door waiting and watching for YOU every day, every night, every minute.

And who is it who grieves for this child when again he does not take the time to be with you?

And who is it who when this child finally comes, will drop everything and sit with this child until he leaves to be gone away again?

It is I says the Lord your God.

It is I.

You, my child, are special to me.

You are the apple of MY eye.

I want to be the one to quench your thirst, fill your hunger pangs, soothe your hurts.

I created you, I know you, I want to be the special one to you!  I want to be the apple of

your eye,

How much more will I give to you, if you will come to me to sit and fellowship and not only because you are in need?

Will you test Me, try Me?

Will you come and sit at my feet and spend time with Me?

I wait, I watch, I beg, I cry, don’t break my heart.

Let me show you what true love is all about.

*********************************************************************

This bit of prose was given to me one time by the Lord when my heart was broken and I was seeking Him because of the rebelliousness of my adult children.  My hope is that it will minister to you.

Love and Blessings!

Godspeed,

EvieJo

The Alabaster Jar

About Rhonda

Let me introduce myself to you who may not know who I am...I am an artist, writer, blogger, born again follower of Jesus Christ (I pursue Him on an ongoing basis with passion), I am a recovering codependent, survivor of childhood and adulthood domestic violence, an empty nester who still has a LOT of life to live and a LOT more places to go before I stop, the wife to Mr. John, mother, grandmother and I have a passion for being a part of the process of getting preschoolers ready for the rest of their lives! I have probably left something out but that's ok.
This entry was posted in CODEPENDENT, dysfunctiional, forgive, forgiveness, GOD, JESUS CHRIST, Life, parents and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to A Bit of Prose

  1. Auntie Em says:

    Evie Jo, I’ve nominated you for the Super Sweet Blogging award because of your super sweet blog and spirit! You can read about it here: http://auntieemsguide.wordpress.com/2012/09/03/super-sweet/

  2. Sally Horton says:

    That is beautiful! Thanks for sharing!!!

    Sally

  3. this is a beautiful post, I felt God inviting me into his presence… Stopping by from In Search of Beauty… Blessings

  4. Jedidja says:

    Thank you very much. I sit here on my chair with tears in mu eyes. Because you write this: ‘And who is it who grieves for this child when again he does not take the time to be with you?’

  5. Alicia says:

    We’re neighbors at God-Bumps today and I’m glad that I your link led me here… such a tender reminder that God loves my kids far more than I do. Thank you.

  6. Ms. Kathleen says:

    What a beautiful prayer of prose… Lovely 🙂 AMEN!

  7. Denise says:

    Wow, very powerful.

Leave a Reply

