Meditating on His Promises While on the Climb

It is always such a great help when in difficult times to meditate on His promises. Especially those personal ones that I feel that He has specifically pointed out to me that are for me and my circumstances.  I went through my Bible a couple of days ago and made this list of verses that I am standing on for my own personal miracles.  There are more, but these are some of them that are very important to me.

If you have not taken some of His promises to hold on to for your circumstances some of these may be good for you, but I am sure that He will show some to you that are specifically for you.  It is good to use the promises that He shows you for yourself in your prayers for these situations.

Please meditate on these today.  His Word is one of the greatest gifts that He has given to us:

While waiting for those important prayers to be answered:

Even the youths shall faint and be weary,
And the young men shall utterly fall,

But those who wait on the Lord
Shall renew their strength;
They shall mount up with wings like eagles,
They shall run and not be weary,
They shall walk and not faint.

Isaiah 40:30-31

Holding on to these promises for my children:

For you shall expand to the right and to the left,
And your descendants will inherit the nations,
And make the desolate cities inhabited.

Isaiah 54:3

All your children shall be taught by the Lord,
And great shall be the peace of your children.

Isaiah 54:13

“As for Me,” says the Lord, “this is My covenant with them: My Spirit who is upon you, and My words which I have put in your mouth, shall not depart from your mouth, nor from the mouth of your descendants, nor from the mouth of your descendants’ descendants,” says the Lord, “from this time and forevermore.”

Isaiah 59:21

His promises for me:

To console those who mourn in Zion,
To give them beauty for ashes,
The oil of joy for mourning,
The garment of praise for the spirit of heaviness;
That they may be called trees of righteousness,
The planting of the Lord, that He may be glorified.

Isaiah 61:3

His promises specifically for my sons:

For he shall be like a tree planted by the waters,
Which spreads out its roots by the river,
And will not fear when heat comes;
But its leaf will be green,
And will not be anxious in the year of drought,
Nor will cease from yielding fruit.

Jeremiah 17:8

When I returned, there, along the bank of the river, were very many trees on one side and the other.

Ezekiel 47:7

Along the bank of the river, on this side and that, will grow all kinds of trees used for food; their leaves will not wither, and their fruit will not fail. They will bear fruit every month, because their water flows from the sanctuary. Their fruit will be for food, and their leaves for medicine.”

Ezekiel 47:12

His call on my life:

A father of the fatherless, a defender of widows,
Is God in His holy habitation

Psalm 68:5

Pure and undefiled religion before God and the Father is this: to visit orphans and widows in their trouble, and to keep oneself unspotted from the world.

James 1:27

What my personal heart’s cry is:

I have no greater joy than to hear that my children walk in truth.

3 John 4

The reason that I continue to brave this mountain climbing expedition, because on the day that I reach that last mountain peak and look down into the valley…:

And the Spirit and the bride say, “Come!” And let him who hears say, “Come!” And let him who thirsts come. Whoever desires, let him take the water of life freely.

Revelation 22:17

He who testifies to these things says, “Surely I am coming quickly.”

Amen. Even so, come, Lord Jesus!

Revelation 22:20

Bless you today in all that you do and everywhere that you go.  I trust that this will be a truly thankful day for you!

Love and godspeed,

EvieJo

About Rhonda

Let me introduce myself to you who may not know who I am...I am an artist, writer, blogger, born again follower of Jesus Christ (I pursue Him on an ongoing basis with passion), I am a recovering codependent, survivor of childhood and adulthood domestic violence, an empty nester who still has a LOT of life to live and a LOT more places to go before I stop, the wife to Mr. John, mother, grandmother and I have a passion for being a part of the process of getting preschoolers ready for the rest of their lives! I have probably left something out but that's ok.
This entry was posted in children, GOD, His promises, JESUS CHRIST and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Meditating on His Promises While on the Climb

Leave a Reply

