Climbing the Mountains-“Giveaway”-2012

Welcome to everyone today!  This week I am teaming with a good friend of mine who I want to introduce to you.  Her name is Anna Bowman and she runs a blog by the name of  “Who Is Beautiful?“.

Who Is Beautiful?” is really more than a regular blog, it is a ministry which was born into her heart by God.  Anna has a passion for women.  She has a desire for all women to find their true worth in Jesus so that they can reach their full potential in the body of Christ.  She features one woman a week in “Who Is Beautiful?” with photos that she takes as well as an uplifting testimony of victory in the featured woman’s life that the featured woman writes in her own words.  This is only one of Anna’s passions…she has many, many more.  You can read more about her and her passions in the About section of “Who is Beautiful?”   Anna has recently released a 2013 “Who Is Beautiful?” calendar.  She prayerfully chose 12 of the women whom she featured throughout this year.  Each month is decorated with a beautiful photo of one of the women and a personal quote from that woman’s own “Who Is Beautiful?” testimony.

Now, before you start clicking I want to announce that…I WILL BE GIVING AWAY A “WHO IS BEAUTIFUL?” CALENDAR ON DECEMBER 26, 2012…You can click on either one of the pictures below to see a preview and a way to order if you would like to purchase it.

If you would first like to take a chance at winning  it, the instructions for registering to enter the contest are listed below the picture

beautifulcalendarcover

wibcalendarpreview

I will be giving one of these beautiful calendars away on the day after Christmas.  Please read the easy steps to entering in the drawing to win it below (you must do all of these):

1.  Leave me a comment telling me (and the world) why you know you are beautiful along with a way for me to email you if you are the winner.

2.  Look to the right and go to my Climbing the Mountains… facebook page and “like” me with your own personal facebook account (it is important for you to use your personal facebook account, not your ministry page)

3.  Visit Anna’s “Who Is Beautiful?” blog and then click on Anna’s Who Is Beautiful? facebook page (you will have to scroll down a little to find it) and “like” it with your personal facebook account (it is important for you to use your personal facebook account, not your ministry page)

By the Way!  I am one of the featured women in her calendar…Never thought I would be a calendar girl!  Haha!

FYI:  I will be putting all of the names of people who have entered in a basket and Papa Joe will be closing his eyes and pulling the name of the winner out of the basket on December 26!  As soon as I know who the winner is I will notify you via email to get your info so that I can order your calendar directly from Lulu.com and have it delivered directly to you.

Well, I won’t be posting until after Christmas, so I just want to wish you all a very Blessed Christmas!  Remember, we must enter this season with HOPE and with a grateful heart.  It is only then that we will see all of the blessings that He has for us.

Love and blessings to all of you,

Godspeed,

signature

About Rhonda

Let me introduce myself to you who may not know who I am...I am an artist, writer, blogger, born again follower of Jesus Christ (I pursue Him on an ongoing basis with passion), I am a recovering codependent, survivor of childhood and adulthood domestic violence, an empty nester who still has a LOT of life to live and a LOT more places to go before I stop, the wife to Mr. John, mother, grandmother and I have a passion for being a part of the process of getting preschoolers ready for the rest of their lives! I have probably left something out but that's ok.
This entry was posted in Giveaway, Who is Beautiful?, Womens ministry and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Climbing the Mountains-“Giveaway”-2012

  1. A Proverbs 31 Wife says:

    I am beautiful because I am a daughter of the king! (Which also makes me a princess!)
    I have liked both Facebook pages as Jason Kendra Stamy 🙂
    What a lovely ministry, those calendars are amazing and I would love to win one! My email: kendrastamy at yahoo dot com

  2. To my husband and to GOD yes, I am beautiful. Being pretty, comely, or lovely or even beautiful is more than an outward apprearance. Beauty comes from the Spirit and the Soul. Thank you for offering your callendar, and for sharing at Tell Me a Story.

  3. Heididi says:

    I believe it because He says so… “I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made; your works are wonderful, I know that full well.” Psalm 139:14 Thanks for the give away!

  4. Eileen says:

    I agree with Heidi! Because He says so. He knit me together just the He wanted me. 🙂

  5. Vicky says:

    I am a child of God and that makes me beautiful. I would love to see myself as he sees me. Thank you for leading me to an encouraging website.

  6. Michell says:

    Hi! Dropping by from the Winsome Wednesday link up. I believe I’m beautiful because I know who I am in Christ! Why? Because Gold told me and I BELIEVE Him! 🙂 Have a blessed week! 😉

  7. jedidja says:

    Eh … i am carefully. I think I am not a super beautiful woman. But I do believe what my husband says about me. That I am so precious to/for him. I struggle to be pure. Really in my imperfection. Eh … I’m beautiful in Him. In Jesus. xxx

    • EvieJo says:

      Yes you are beautiful Jedidja, I see your beauty in your writings and the way that you love your family. I also see it in your eyes. The eyes are the window to our soul. Bless you!

Leave a Reply

