Full Circle, A God Idea

fullcircle1Full circle, is this just a superstition that has been formed by demonically influenced religions or is full circle a God concept that He enacts in our lives over and over again?

I believe in God.  I believe in the God who is the God of Abraham, Isaac, Israel, Joseph, all of the Old Testament prophets, New Testament prophets and anointed and Holy Spirit inspired writers of the Holy Bible.  I believe that Jesus Christ is the Son of God and that He is my Savior.  I believe.

I also believe that there is nothing new under the sun as Solomon stated in the book of Ecclesiastes and that life happens over and over again with each new generation.  I believe that there are no problems that one confronts in life that have not been confronted by multitudes of people before them.  The New Testament tells us that there is no temptation that is not common to man which means that the same temptations and life dilemmas are a recycling of the same situations happening over and over again throughout the history of the world.  No, no situation is identical to another but many have like characteristics.

Have you ever heard of the phrase “What goes around, comes around”?

Have you ever heard anyone talking about events in life completing a full circle?

Walt Disney acknowledges this concept in one of their movies, “Lion King”, in which there is a song “The Circle of Life”.

The concept of all things in one’s life coming full circle is an ages old idea because I believe that it was created by God.

I remember as a young teen talking about how life comes full circle and thinking it was my own ideas when in reality I believe the knowledge of it was placed in my spirit by the Holy Spirit.

Zen and Buddhist philosophers have embraced this concept and believe in itfullcircle as a part of their “religions”.

WHITE BELT

When a novice starts learning martial arts, he wears a white belt, symbolic of innocence. After months of practice, the white belt gets dirty and turns brown, symbolic of the first degree of attainment. After more practice, the belt gets soiled and eventually turns black, symbolic of full attainment.

If the practitioner does not stop learning even after full attainment, the black belt starts getting frayed, turning almost white, symbolic of return to innocence. The frayed white belt represents technical competence of an experienced martial artist, combined with the innocence and receptivity of a beginner. It signifies going beyond technique and embracing no-technique—coming full circle.

Full Circle Bible Examples

An example in the Bible of full circle is the story of Joseph, one of two of Jacob/Israel’s favorite sons.  His brothers hated him.  His earthly father loved him with all of his heart and idolized him.  God had given him special gifts and anointing.  Joseph’s brothers teamed together and thought that they had gotten rid of Joseph for good, but after many years the story comes full circle, Joseph rescues them from starvation, is reunited with his father and embraces his family again.  The circle was completed when Israel died and the brothers became afraid that Joseph would seek revenge on them.  The circle was complete when Joseph gathered them together once again and began a new era in his family with his own forgiveness of them for a final time with the statement:

Joseph said to them, “Do not be afraid, for am I in the place of God? But as for you, you meant evil against me; but God meant it for good, in order to bring it about as it is this day, to save many people alive. 21 Now therefore, do not be afraid; I will provide for you and your little ones.”  And he comforted them and spoke kindly to them. “  Genesis 50:19-21

Full circle in my own life

What got me to thinking about this was that God has made it very apparent to me that many things in this past year are coming full circle with me.  This has been a year of great emotional pain, but even more so, great blessing.

Some examples are my writing, I was anointed to write at age fourteen and have off handedly and randomly written over the years but I have developed a consistent, regular pattern of writing this year.  Full Circle.

Another is that when I was a misguided teenager I wanted to join the Peace Corps but of course being one who was not properly encouraged as a child I could never see a way to do it.  Now, Mr. Joe and I are about to leave to train with a Christian Mission Organization.  I believe that my adolescent desire to join the Peace Corps was when I first was called by the Holy Spirit to missions.  Full Circle.

fullcircle2One more is this, I have had problems with my teeth (I mean very painful) since I was twelve years old.  My mother started taking me to the dentist at age twelve with a particularly painful molar.  That molar was repaired at age twelve and crowned with a stainless steel crown.  It has never given me any problems again.  During the past six months I have been having all of my teeth fixed properly and my dentist informed me in the beginning that I would have to have that stainless steel crown removed and the tooth would need to be examined and redone.  The ironic part of this is that this particular molar was the last one that my current dentist worked on.  Get it?  The first as a child and the last as an adult.  I don’t expect to have major dental work done again in my life.  Full circle.

There are big things that I am waiting for in my life, family matters that I am waiting for God to answer my prayers for.  There are also small things.  Finally coming to a place of understanding this God created concept of full circle, it has gotten me to wondering about what full circle will mean and look like in these situations.

Honestly, I am expecting them to look totally different from the way that I would plan them out to be on my own.

Can you relate?

What does full circle look like in your life?  I would like to hear about it…

Love and blessings to you!

Godspeed,

signature

About Rhonda

Let me introduce myself to you who may not know who I am...I am an artist, writer, blogger, born again follower of Jesus Christ (I pursue Him on an ongoing basis with passion), I am a recovering codependent, survivor of childhood and adulthood domestic violence, an empty nester who still has a LOT of life to live and a LOT more places to go before I stop, the wife to Mr. John, mother, grandmother and I have a passion for being a part of the process of getting preschoolers ready for the rest of their lives! I have probably left something out but that's ok.
This entry was posted in HOPE, testimony, Womens ministry and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Full Circle, A God Idea

  1. A Proverbs 31 Wife says:

    I love this concept. I can think of several circles in my life.
    Just stopping by from Marital Oneness Mondays 🙂

  2. This post has me thinking and I can see the truth in coming full circle. Thank you for sharing at “Tell me a Story” and thank you for telling yours with examples.

  3. marymcleary says:

    Nothing in life is wasted and the earth is full of cycles. God is the Master Cycle Maker who wastes nothing. There is a time to use every lesson in life. Lots to think about and you did a great job of expressing this idea.

  4. EvieJo says:

    All that I write is to God’s glory alone! I wouldn’t be able to write or even be here to write if it wasn’t for all of His miracles in my life!

Leave a Reply

