Squeezing the ME out of ME

meoutofmeHave you ever stepped into or been thrown into an environment that made you leave your own worries behind and force you to think of only which direction the next step is going?

Mr. Joe and I gladly stepped into this environment knowing that God had gifted us with a much needed time of rest and that we were ready for another boost into our destiny.

Has it been easy?  Well parts of it have, but then other parts have been a squeeze and in my heart, I know that I need this squeeze.

Our weekday schedule looks like this:

6:30 AM breakfast

7-9 AM quiet time and get ready for class

9-12:20 classmeoutofme3

Lunch

1:30-3:20 class

3:30-5 or 5:30 campus responsibilities (My responsibilities are in the housekeeping department-light cleaning duties.  I work with a good team.)  Mr. Joe’s duties are helping cleanup after dinner every weeknight.

5:30-6:15 dinner-Every meal is a community meal, served buffet style.  The food is good.

After dinner I am usually beat so I go back to my room, read, try to get ready for the next day.

Classes:

Every week we have a module that we focus on.  “The Father Heart of God” was week one’s subject.  Last week was “Hearing the Voice of God”.  This week will be focusing on “The Plumb Line”.  Not sure what this is about but we have been told that it will be a very good week.

We have another class that is called “Outreach Preparation” for which we will be memorizing about 200 verses.  The first of which is Ephesians 5:1-20.

Each week my heart is wrenched and I have to cry out to God about a new and different thing in my life that is needing to be dealt with.  God is quickly tearing away things and showing me others that He is ready to deal with.  All of the above is helping me in confronting these issues.

meoutofme2Again, as in most of my life, there are many times that I feel like a square peg trying to fit into a round hole.  We are the only couple in the group who are empty nesters, we are on the first floor because of Mr. Joe’s disabilities and the families are on the second floor (right above).  Quite often I feel a little disconnected and sometimes excluded because of this.

Bottom line is this one, though.  I know beyond a shadow of a doubt that God has us here for a reason.  We have waited this long and it is for this season that He has us here for his own timing and for the ministry that He has personalized for us.  If I remind myself of that very important fact, I feel better.  Please, those of you who are prayer warriors, this is the area that I, personally, need prayer in.

I have started painting again, privately, for my own enjoyment and for another creative outlet that God uses with me.

I think that when we leave for the field at the end of June, we will be as ready as we will ever be!  We are both definitely having the ME squeezed out of ME!

Smiles!

Love and blessings to you!

signature

About Rhonda

Let me introduce myself to you who may not know who I am...I am an artist, writer, blogger, born again follower of Jesus Christ (I pursue Him on an ongoing basis with passion), I am a recovering codependent, survivor of childhood and adulthood domestic violence, an empty nester who still has a LOT of life to live and a LOT more places to go. I have probably left something out but that's ok.
This entry was posted in devotional, GOD, JESUS CHRIST, Life, Missions Training and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Squeezing the ME out of ME

  1. Jedidja says:

    Thanks, Glad to read this. Now I know how to pray for you.
    Big hug from me in Holland.

    • EvieJo says:

      Thank you, Jedidja, I love you!

      • Jedidja says:

        How are you? Is it well wit you and your husband? Hope so. I am missing your blog.

      • EvieJo says:

        Hi Jedidja, thanks for asking…just very busy. I am missing blogging, too. Every week I think of something new to write about but then time gets away from me. So much to do in preparing…we are going to Central Asia for 2 months on an outreach…leaving at the end of June! Miss you, too!

  2. Beautiful! Thanks so much for sharing!

Leave a comment