True fit…there may not be one…on this earth…

Being in association with a small group of Jesus followers for these last 11 weeks has been groupsuch a freeing experience.

Getting to know them.

Them getting to know me (somewhat scary).

Seeing that they still care about me and Mr. Joe, despite our shortcomings.

Knowing that I still care about them.

This last week we took the Myer-Briggs Personality Test and discovered a whole lot about one another.  Knowing what my personality type is and what the personality types of the people whom I am associated with is a tremendous help for me in understanding our differences.

group2There is such freedom in knowing that we don’t have to all think alike, act alike or be alike.  That the personality differences are put in us for a reason because God has created us to be who He wanted us to be because He has a different purpose for all of us.

Learning that I can’t be a “lone ranger”.

That with my giftings and passions, I probably can’t accomplish everything that God wants me to accomplish all alone.

That (more than likely) I need to be involved with a larger community of people who probably do not have my personality or giftings but who have the personalities and giftings that will complement mine.

Last week I wrote about feeling like a square peg trying to fit into a round hole.  That is honestly how I felt, but this week was an answer to a lot of those insecurities and questions.

I love that God created me in the ways that He did.  I wouldn’t have it any other way!  I group4tried to fit into “holes” that I wasn’t made to fit into for many years, now I EMBRACE who I am.  A good friend told me last week that maybe the problem is the “hole” concept.  That maybe I was not supposed to fit into a hole at all!

I am an artist.  I paint pictures on canvas.  I paint pictures in words.  I sew.  I love color.  I can’t live without color.  God visits me in dreams and visions of color and beauty.  I see his stories this way.

Sometimes the pictures that He visits me with are like pieces to puzzles that need to be fit together and this is one of the reasons that I need community.  Community helps in sorting out those pieces and assembling those jigsaw puzzles.

When I was little girl, all of these things were alive in me but things happened that made me give them up and push down those dreams.  God recently brought to my memory a period of time from many years ago when I even stopped wearing color.  Anyone who knew me then, can look back at old photos and see that although I still dressed nicely, I wore black most of the time.  I never thought about it until He brought it to my attention.
That was the darkest period of my life…many years ago.

Thank God for healing.

I want to see others healed in the ways that I have been healed.

I want to see the people whom I love the most healed.  YOU know who you are!

We all need healing.  In one way or another.  No one can deny that.

He heals.  True healing can only be found through Him.

6.15 blog

If you don’t believe me, ask Him.

Try Him.

Ask Him.

Wait for Him.

It will come.

Love and  blessings to you!

Godspeed!

signature

About Rhonda

Let me introduce myself to you who may not know who I am...I am an artist, writer, blogger, born again follower of Jesus Christ (I pursue Him on an ongoing basis with passion), I am a recovering codependent, survivor of childhood and adulthood domestic violence, an empty nester who still has a LOT of life to live and a LOT more places to go before I stop, the wife to Mr. John, mother, grandmother and I have a passion for being a part of the process of getting preschoolers ready for the rest of their lives! I have probably left something out but that's ok.
This entry was posted in Missions Training, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to True fit…there may not be one…on this earth…

  1. You brought tears to my eyes. This was lovely. Thank you for sharing. 🙂

  2. EvieJo says:

    Thank you so much…may He be glorified!

Leave a Reply

