Refining fire

CLIMBING THE MOUNTAINS.......

colorado springs fire 2013For those who don’t know (although our home is still in Texas) Mr. Joe and I have been in Colorado Springs, CO for the last 3 months.

There has been a fire here in Colorado Springs and it has been devastating for a lot of people.  It destroyed hundreds of homes and there have been many losses for a lot of people.  I don’t know anything about the area where the fire raged out of control for several days but I do know a few things…

…the first day that it was reported, I saw the billowing smoke while out with a friend and we remarked to one another about it and wondered where it was and what was burning.

…for a few days after we spotted the smoke I would go outside and smell the smoke and there was a smoky haze in the air.

…I knew we were…

View original post 684 more words

About Rhonda

Let me introduce myself to you who may not know who I am...I am an artist, writer, blogger, born again follower of Jesus Christ (I pursue Him on an ongoing basis with passion), I am a recovering codependent, survivor of childhood and adulthood domestic violence, an empty nester who still has a LOT of life to live and a LOT more places to go before I stop, the wife to Mr. John, mother, grandmother and I have a passion for being a part of the process of getting preschoolers ready for the rest of their lives! I have probably left something out but that's ok.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

