What is the most important thing?

hearthandsAnd what is the most important thing?

Though I speak with the tongues of angels, if I do not have love I am nothing…when I was a child I spoke as a child but now I am a man and I have put away childish things…

This is what comes to my mind!

Could it be that I have had it all wrong, all of my life?  Especially about this “Christian walk”?  I thought I had it all figured out but I see now that nothing is set in stone…nothing is ever completely figured out and when we think that we have it all figured out and start getting comfortable…well guess what?  God allows it to be turned upside down and I realize that, again, I know nothing!

We are here in this Central Asian country that I did not even know existed until about 3 months ago.  We arrived less than 48 hours ago.

Spotlighting the journey here from Colorado:

Arrived at the airport in Denver around 9:30 PM.  Flight delayed.  Team sleeping all over the terminal waiting area until we left on our first leg of the journey to New York at 3:00 AM.  An approximate 4 hour flight.  About a 6 hour layover in New York…making a long trekking journey on trains, people movers and escalators with ALL of our luggage to get to our check in location for our next flight.  Waiting again in the terminal for the flight to board for Moscow…9.5 hour to Moscow…quickly going to restrooms, going through security checks and boarding our plane for the final part of the journey, another 4 hour flight!  Destination finally reached, easily getting through the security checkpoints, picking up luggage and finding out that about ½ of our luggage has been lost…arrive at the house we are renting for 2 months, seeing the beautiful mountains that surround this city, first shower in like forever, graciously being taken out to eat at a very nice restaurant that serves native food.  Trying to keep from falling asleep while waiting for a taxi to take us back to our temporary house.

2 hours of sleep in about 48 hours.

I have been sleeping more than not during the last 2 days.  Am I complaining?  By all means no!  Our team is very laidback about letting us rest and recover.  I am excited about where we are.  Had a fantastic time of worship yesterday.

The enemy is trying to hit us in small ways but God is protecting and I am feeling His presence in a very special way.  I am feeling his protection in our everyday lives and it is almost like there is a shield that is covering us.  We had an awesome time of worship yesterday morning and prayer later on in the day for one of our team members.  His spirit is very strong.  I am seeing that in places where the enemy is stronger, He is even stronger and His presence more tangible.

Feeling Him and knowing Him.  Knowing His presence even while under tremendous heart artinvisible, spiritual attack.

Team unity is of the utmost importance…unity within the smaller family units is even more important.  The units make up the whole.  I pray for this and I also pray that I be completely willing to do whatever is set in front of me even if I don’t think that I can do it.

And then what are my giftings?  And passions?  They must not be forgotten and they must be pursued because if He is so strongly evident in the attacks to the point of His presence being made known to my finite being, then He will be just strongly evident in the giftings.  They will shine.

The giftings, the giftings, we must pursue our giftings in all ways.

Love and blessings to you,

Godspeed!

signature

About Rhonda

Let me introduce myself to you who may not know who I am...I am an artist, writer, blogger, born again follower of Jesus Christ (I pursue Him on an ongoing basis with passion), I am a recovering codependent, survivor of childhood and adulthood domestic violence, an empty nester who still has a LOT of life to live and a LOT more places to go before I stop, the wife to Mr. John, mother, grandmother and I have a passion for being a part of the process of getting preschoolers ready for the rest of their lives! I have probably left something out but that's ok.
This entry was posted in HOPE, JESUS CHRIST, Life, Love, Missions Training, Stress, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

