A piece of my heart…

Just want to share my newest painting…

I laid all of my painting aside for 2 years thinking that I would never go back to it, but during the training and “heart surgery” that we have been through the last few months, realized it was time to start back again.

Before…I would get something in my mind to paint and just paint it, but now it is different.

Now, I get the idea for the start of it and as I am painting I feel the Holy Spirit whispering into my heart what the next step will be.  I call it painting in layers because that is the only way that I can describe it.

This is what I call prophetic art.  By the time I finish I will have a name for it and most of the time…scripture.

A friend told me as I was painting this that God was telling her that it was a self portrait and I can see that because as you look at it you will be able to see a lot of symbolism.

I painted this in Central Asia and had to take it off of the frame and roll it up in order to transport it back home.

I was really feeling that God was telling me that this was a representation of the Old Testament book of Joel, chapter 2.  I have hung on to this scripture as a promise for my family for many years and I honestly believe that we are living in the “last days”.

The little girl in the lower right hand corner represents the oppressed of this world who could be any one of us because in America, dark skinned people have been oppressed for a long time.  Even though things have changed, it is still very evident in the South.

What I felt that the message of the entire painting was to me was that:

“God’s whispers go directly into her heart and she is dreaming what He is whispering to her.  The beauty above her mixed with the hearts is a mixture of God’s heart into her dreams.”

And….as He whispers into heart and she dreams those dreams she is rescued or delivered from the things that have tried to oppress and is able to “rest in Him” no matter where she is or what circumstances are around her.

new pics 9-13 005

He has done this for me and in these last days, I believe that He is doing it with many people all over the world!

If you look at it, there is a lot more to the painting than just what I mentioned.

So, I hope you enjoy!

Love and blessings to you!

Godspeed,

signature

About Rhonda

Let me introduce myself to you who may not know who I am...I am an artist, writer, blogger, born again follower of Jesus Christ (I pursue Him on an ongoing basis with passion), I am a recovering codependent, survivor of childhood and adulthood domestic violence, an empty nester who still has a LOT of life to live and a LOT more places to go before I stop, the wife to Mr. John, mother, grandmother and I have a passion for being a part of the process of getting preschoolers ready for the rest of their lives! I have probably left something out but that's ok.
This entry was posted in children, His promises, Missions Training, Rescue, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A piece of my heart…

  1. Absolutely beautiful, EvieJo. Thank you for sharing this post and your beautiful work.

  2. Beth says:

    I see an overflow of the work He is doing in and through you. Love it!

Leave a Reply

