Let Go and Let God

letgoLet go and let God

A phrase that I once did not understand.

How could I let go and let God?

I did not trust Him…

In order to trust Him, I had to understand Him.

I did not understand Him,

I blamed Him,

For everything bad that had ever happened to me.

How did my feelings about Him turn around?

They turned around one day when someone told me to ask Him a question.

Ask Him a question? I said.

I named each bad happening in my life to Him and asked Him…

God, where were you?

He showed me…

Each time I asked, He showed me.

In every bad situation, He showed me very clearly…

He was there right with me, comforting me, speaking to me, speaking to the ones who were doing the bad things.

In this world there is a battle going on…

I have spoken to young children, preschoolers who understand it because they see it, sense it.

There is a heavenly side and there is an evil side

If you don’t believe me, all you have to do is ask God about that…

He will show you proof…

He answers every question that we ask,

The problem is that sometimes His answers are not the answers we want to hear…

Sometimes it looks as if the evil side is winning

The truth is that evil does not win in the end…

There is a book that tells me this and I believe it, the Bible

I believe it because it has proven itself to me time and time again.

There are some things that I give to Him…

I say that I have let go.

I let go as I exhale,Letgo1

I take it back as I inhale

Let go, take back, let go, take back, let go, take back…

Sometimes I think I know best, but He patiently waits for me to finally and for the last time…

Let go and Let God…

(He wants to fight my battles for me.)

*****

Love and blessings to you,

Godspeed,

signature

About Rhonda

Let me introduce myself to you who may not know who I am...I am an artist, writer, blogger, born again follower of Jesus Christ (I pursue Him on an ongoing basis with passion), I am a recovering codependent, survivor of childhood and adulthood domestic violence, an empty nester who still has a LOT of life to live and a LOT more places to go before I stop, the wife to Mr. John, mother, grandmother and I have a passion for being a part of the process of getting preschoolers ready for the rest of their lives! I have probably left something out but that's ok.
This entry was posted in AA, Al-Anon, alcoholism, children, CODEPENDENT, GOD, Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Let Go and Let God

  1. Cami says:

    @About EvieJo…you left out friend and neighbor : ))

    Sometimes it’s hard to admit that you are hold God responsible, even to Him for things you or your loved ones go through. I always felt that I loved Him so much and honored Him so much I just couldn’t be mad at Him, after all His Word says He will never leave us or forsake us and that He will work ALL things together for our good if we love Him and are called by His name and walk according to the spirit and not the flesh. It’s almost as if I have felt many times I had to try to figure out, through searching through His Word, why He has allowed certain things, looking for any open doors, and in the case of children, having to hold parents and grandparents responsible, trying to locate their open doors. Sometimes not understanding how anything good could possibly ever come from certain things or how it could possibly work for anybody’s good. But I always go back to what the Word says and hold on to that. That is the only thing I feel that never fails and always hold true, through faith, no matter what I see. I know God is ALL Powerful and can do anything He wants, and has the ability to stop at an instant anything also, after all HE created us and ALL things! So at times, I have wondered why God did you allow these things??? I know He gives us choices, and free will, so that answers some of the whys, but when it comes to the children, they have no choice. Then what…..His thoughts are not our thoughts and His ways are not our ways??? I love Him and when we see Him, His Word says we will be like Him, and He is all knowing, so then, I will know. Until then I keep pressing forward toward the High Calling, one day at a time,,,,,,,,walking empowered by His Holy Spirit to love, forgive, be kind and gentle, believe all things, think on things that are pure, noble and of a good report while trusting and obeying! He gives me grace and strength to face each day and a peace that far surpasses ALL understanding to endure until the end! Through Christ and Him only am I an overcomer!! Shalom: ))

Leave a Reply

