Doors and walking through them…

Once upon a time I saw no way out…

dor2

But the door I faced promised beauty that I could only imagine…

dor10

There was the possibility of leaping through the open shutters of high windows…

dor8

Promises being whispered to my soul.

dor7

And then, I would retreat again into the darkness that was my fear and say…

dor

Maybe it’s all a lie…I could not bring myself to take the risk.

dor6One day I heard a man speak to my soul, he “told me all that I ever did”,

I knew that it was safe to follow Him, His name was Jesus and He was and is,

my Messiah…

He had come to set this captive free…

dor5

The door was left cracked open and inviting me to enter…

The fear fell behind me…

dor9

I entered into a different world, a better place, better than I could have ever imagined.

I only wondered why I had waited so long…

*********************************

Praying that you will decide to walk through the door that you are most afraid of…

New Testament, Book of John, Chapter 4,

Old Testament, Book of Isaiah, Chapter 61.

Love and blessings to you,

Godspeed,

signature

About Rhonda

Let me introduce myself to you who may not know who I am...I am an artist, writer, blogger, born again follower of Jesus Christ (I pursue Him on an ongoing basis with passion), I am a recovering codependent, survivor of childhood and adulthood domestic violence, an empty nester who still has a LOT of life to live and a LOT more places to go before I stop, the wife to Mr. John, mother, grandmother and I have a passion for being a part of the process of getting preschoolers ready for the rest of their lives! I have probably left something out but that's ok.
This entry was posted in devotional, GOD, JESUS CHRIST and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Doors and walking through them…

  1. Kris says:

    Loved this! If I can figure out how to reblog this I sure would like to…

  2. Kris says:

    Reblogged this on Dandelion Wry and commented:
    This is the first time I am posting something that is not my work. It is my pleasure to introduce you to Evie Jo. Although this is not something she regularly does I thought she did it quite well.

    My vision for Dandelion Wry is forever breathing, in and out, changing in minute ways. I am not sure where exactly God will take this interest but I am drawn to combining everyday images to the everyday reality that God lives among us and is beckoning us. To those who have never heard His voice, He whispers ‘hear me’….and to those who have, He continues His whisper in this corner and that.

    Enjoy Evie Jo’s work. I hope to be back with another post soon but I never know quite when it will happen. I am often surprised by the meaningful opportunity when it presents itself….I guess you will have to be too!

  3. Lovely blog post. Bless you!

  4. Beth says:

    This is Inspiring!!!

Leave a Reply

