Faithful and True

faithful2Sometimes I have a hard time getting inspired to write.  Truth of the matter is that when I am experiencing tremendous pain, I am inspired.  I can write and write, tear my heart out, put it on paper, tear it apart and dissect every part of the ugliness and pain.

When things are going well, smoothly, I don’t have as much of a desire to write and it is harder for me to get it out.  So, saying this brings me to the point of declaring that tonight I have been having somewhat of a hard time.

You need to see the other side of me, though.  The side that is easy going, peaceful, unshackled by negative emotions.  It is just hard to show this side.  Why?  I guess, just plain and simple, I don’t need writing when I am experiencing goodness, good times.  I become fickle.  I become a fair weather friend to my writing when I am at peace.

When I think of this Christmas the plain and simple words that keep coming to my mind are “He is faithful and He has been so faithful to me”.  Faithful beyond description, faithful beyond words!  Faithful! Faithful!

I’ve also been thinking about many past holidays.  About how depression has hit me so many Christmas’s and if depression did not hit, then it was stress!

This year is so different, and I am not even trying to psyche myself into thinking a certain way.  Into thinking of good things instead of bad things.

Today at church the pastor made mention of peace during this time of the year and how it so easy to lose it…

I started pondering.  Pondering about all of the years past and the present and things that could or could not happen in the future!

My mind did not wander for very long because all that I could really think of was that “He is SO Faithful!”

He has been so faithful to me…

That’s all I could think and that’s all that I still can think!

I cannot even count the ways that He has been faithful to me this year.  I have received so many gifts from Him that I have not deserved.faithful

What are the faithful gifts that I have received from Him?

So many, that if I start counting I will probably forget something but still I want to name a few.

Emotional and spiritual healing, financial security, new friends, restoration of identity, multiple old friends, reconnection in broken relationships, new beginnings, He literally took me to the other side of the world and back, I have seen, touched, spoken to and loved those who I had accepted that I may never see again…

Not one of these things is more important than another, they are all important, I think about it and a peace comes over me and I breathe out the simple phrase, “He is faithful” again.

I look at the Bible to see what it says about my Faithful Saviour and it says this:

“the faithful and true witness” is who He is called in Revelation 3:14 and that is who He has become to me this year.

Revelation 19:11 tells me, “Then I saw heaven opened, and a white horse was standing there. Its rider was named Faithful and True, for he judges fairly and wages a righteous war.”  And this is what He has done and who He has been for me.  He has judged fairly, waged a righteous war for me and He has been “Faithful and True”.

I finally found the life worth living for, it’s not mine, it’s His…but somehow it is mine.

faithful1I’ve progressed from a place almost 30 years ago where I said, “I don’t believe in God, and even if there is a God I don’t want to have anything to do with Him” to the place of saying very simply over and over again… “He is Faithful”.

And even though He didn’t have to do it, He has proven His faithfulness to me.

My only word to you today is be patient, be true and He will do for you what He has done for me plus some.

Merry Christmas to all and To all a good night!

Here is a very simple gift to you:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dnZX3d2Msi4

Lovely love and blessings to you!

Godspeed,

signature

About Rhonda

Let me introduce myself to you who may not know who I am...I am an artist, writer, blogger, born again follower of Jesus Christ (I pursue Him on an ongoing basis with passion), I am a recovering codependent, survivor of childhood and adulthood domestic violence, an empty nester who still has a LOT of life to live and a LOT more places to go before I stop, the wife to Mr. John, mother, grandmother and I have a passion for being a part of the process of getting preschoolers ready for the rest of their lives! I have probably left something out but that's ok.
This entry was posted in Faith, Faith at Christmas, GOD, JESUS CHRIST and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Faithful and True

  1. Skye says:

    Amen!! Keep writing, Friend!!! We need to hear you in all seasons if your life. Have an amazing Christmas.

Leave a Reply

