never ending Faithfulness…

cardinal1Lots and lots of things have been going on and they are all good…

I don’t have anything special to say or anything to share that I consider to be “super spiritual”.  Just that life continues to go on and that “He is so faithful”.  He has been so faithful to me.

My current assignment is being the lead teacher in a preschool in our new community.  For anyone who has known me for very long, I am sure that this comes as no surprise!

I have been very nervous about it and the reason that I have been nervous is because of my age and the fact that I am not a spring chicken anymore.  I do not have that “spring” in every step like I once did, in fact by the end of everyday my easygoing, moseying walk becomes a slight trudge and a countdown of every step before I get to the door of my dwelling place.

Mr. Joe and I are settling in nicely, though, in the community here in Colorado Springs.

This is the second week of preschool and things are going well.  Actually better than I ever expected.  I don’t know what I expected except I had a fear that the children in the preschool may be a little apprehensive about having a new lead teacher and I guess they were, but it seems that the adjustment has been made by all of us and the aches and pains of this aging “older” lady are worth it because of the fulfillment that it brings to my heart.

I was also feeling very overwhelmed because I just wanted everything to start out on the right foot.  I didn’t want any loose ends to be left hanging over my head.  I had a need inside my heart to be completely prepared before the first day started, and I was.

Now, the momentum has started.  Today we had our first special event in the preschool, cardinal2meaning that we did something special for the children on a day that wasn’t normally a preschool day.  It turned out well.  The time passed quickly and everyone was happy and satisfied when it was all said and done.

I ended the year and began this new one in a lot of prayer, and the honest truth is that the prayer is part of what has carried me through.  It is Him who carries us through, no doubt about it.   No doubt about it.

Relationships are being formed, my heart is being healed more and more every day.  Old relationships are being healed.  I mean the ones that I never thought would be mended.

This last week I have been teaching about obedience and disobedience and focusing on Noah who was obedient.  We will be making a thumbprint painting in class of the rainbow to remind us of Noah’s obedience.

As I am teaching these little ones and allowing God to add twelve new grandchildren to my list of loved ones, I am hearing news of one of my grandchildren in Texas who is going to a Sunday night children’s class and memorizing verses about His faithfulness.  You see, I don’t need to be around to “supervise”, I just need to be faithful to what He calls me to and what He has called me to is faithfulness to Him and His calling and wooing on my life.

He is faithfully taking care of my loved ones in another state and because He is doing this I know that He will faithfully continue until the job is complete.

I thought I heard Him telling me to follow Him but it just did not make sense to me, to leave those I loved, to follow my heart to a more beautiful place and to a climate that was more suited for me.  I just couldn’t let go but when I finally did I have to say that I never experienced as much joy and contentment as I am experiencing right now.

cardinalHe knew it was time…

And so I will end this little bit with a verse that I was reminded of last night when I spoke with two of my loved ones on the phone.

“The faithful love of the Lord never ends![a]
    His mercies never cease.
23 Great is his faithfulness;
    his mercies begin afresh each morning.”

Lamentations 3:22-23

He has proven Himself to me!  And great is His faithfulness.  He has been so faithful to me!  I know for a fact that if you place your life in His hands, He will be faithful to you, too.

Love and blessings to you,

Godspeed,

signature

About Rhonda

Let me introduce myself to you who may not know who I am...I am an artist, writer, blogger, born again follower of Jesus Christ (I pursue Him on an ongoing basis with passion), I am a recovering codependent, survivor of childhood and adulthood domestic violence, an empty nester who still has a LOT of life to live and a LOT more places to go before I stop, the wife to Mr. John, mother, grandmother and I have a passion for being a part of the process of getting preschoolers ready for the rest of their lives! I have probably left something out but that's ok.
This entry was posted in Faith, Life, Love and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to never ending Faithfulness…

  1. Cami says:

    So happy for you my friend! I will be praying for your physical health. That is super cool that your grand kid is going to church and memorizing scriptures! Great is HIS faithfulness always, but great is His rewards when we are obedient in spite of our fears!!! Would llove to talk soon! It has been such a busy last several weeks! Love and Blessings!!!!

  2. Jean Hallam says:

    Great is Thy Faithfulness. Thank you for reminding me of this. So happy to know you are enjoying your new job and home. You sound perfect for the job.

    Hugs to you,
    Jean (Wendy’s mom)

  3. Brian, Martha and Anna McDearmon says:

    We are very happy to hear Mr. Joe and you are getting settled. Gods timing (not ours) is always perfect – that’s what your life is reflecting right now. The three of us keep you both in our prayers.

  4. Mary says:

    Please send me an email. I have something to tell you about Sally Hortons family. I tried to write it in the comments in your blog but it did not go through.

    • EvieJo says:

      Dear Mary,
      Thank you so much for thinking of telling us about this tragedy. My husband had a brief friendship with Robee, too. We are heartbroken for the family and I heard the news yesterday morning!
      Bless you for what you are doing to assist them and we are believing God in providing all of the money that is needed!
      Love, “EvieJo”

Leave a Reply

