Whiter than snow…

washme

Wash me with your tears…

Wash me in your blood

Until I am whiter than snow.

Can anything be whiter than snow?

You can wash me whiter than snow!

***********

He was my first love,

I had secretly wanted someone who would die for me…

But who would be so strong that when He offered His life and laid it down that death would not overtake Him and He would still be here for me?

I had always watched for the knight in shining armor riding in on His white steed and rescuing me from the demons that chased me, the shadows that haunted me.

And He came and rescued me…

A manly man,

A perfect man,

A man with a tattoo,

It is on His thigh and it says “King of kings and Lord of lords”

I am His beloved and He is mine,

Always, Always!

I have laid my heart open,

not ripped

not sliced

not cut

not shattered

But I have opened it, laid it open…

To be washed…

washed by His blood

The heart I have laid open is full of my own life blood,

Being washed by His blood until this heart is whiter than snow.

The miracles of God, the things of God, the ways of God…

…not the ways of man, not the ways of me…

Washing this heart of mine once full of the darkness of sin with His blood and the out come is

…whiter than white

…whiter than snow

…whiter than  the whitest white

…whiter than the purest snow

He was my first love…

He loved me first…

He loved me perfectly…

and He loves me…

Love and blessings,

Godspeed,

signature

About Rhonda

Let me introduce myself to you who may not know who I am...I am an artist, writer, blogger, born again follower of Jesus Christ (I pursue Him on an ongoing basis with passion), I am a recovering codependent, survivor of childhood and adulthood domestic violence, an empty nester who still has a LOT of life to live and a LOT more places to go before I stop, the wife to Mr. John, mother, grandmother and I have a passion for being a part of the process of getting preschoolers ready for the rest of their lives! I have probably left something out but that's ok.
This entry was posted in GOD, His promises, JESUS CHRIST and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Whiter than snow…

  1. Cami says:

    Love this beautiful poetic psalm!

Leave a Reply

