Going in a different direction…while still “Climbing the Mountains”

7914bTwo years ago, I started this blog and I have never regretted it.  Sometime in the past month, the blog achieved its 10,000th hit and counting.  I am not saying that this is epic or anything, but it is a mile stone for me being that when I started it, I did not expect anything like this!

It was very scary for me to start blogging but I have to say that it brought on a lot of needed healing to my heart and soul that was needed.

I aired almost all of my dirty laundry under a pseudonym (or pen name) and what is funny, is that most of those whom I had been hurt by ended up finding and reading the blog anyway.

My life has changed and the blog is not the only reason why, but it played a big part in the healing process for me.  It became my public journal, the place where I removed all of those bandaids that had been covering up the festering, infected wounds that had haunted me for so long.  It was the place where one could read and actually see the truth about who I was.

Things have changed over the last few months and although I want to7914a continue an “online journal”, I no longer feel that I have to air helpful hints in order to try to “save” or “rescue” people.  The information that we need and the way out of any mess is already out there in many different ways and if anyone has found my information it is because they happened to Google something that pulled up links to this blog.

I am still on a journey, but the hurt and the pain has been removed from my life and my heart.  Yes, on occasion there are still problems and I am not nor will I ever achieve perfection but that gaping hole has been filled with something that God has put there and it is called healing, healing from my past, healing for my future, healing …

I don’t know if there are a lot of people out there who would be interested in my life, but I am going to change the direction of this blog to a direction that just includes what is going on in my life.  Good things, bad things, things in between…

I have been very ill for about 2 months now, and am slowly recovering.  It has been a long, hard road and honestly I still don’t really understand why the illness happened to me in the first place.  There was and will still be a lot of questions that I have and problems that I confront because of this illness.  The illness is called SIADH.  One of the things that I am dealing with in regards to SIADH is chronic pain.

As I have mentioned before, I am an empty nester, have multiple adult children and grandchildren in varying degrees of ages.

My husband, Mr. Joe, and I have a love for traveling abroad and sharing7914 our personal experiences with God with those who want to know Him more.  There are certain countries that we have visited that have captured our hearts and that are just waiting for us to visit again.  I can’t let an illness get me down to the point where I stop doing what I love.  Right now, we live and work on  the campus of a large Mission Agency in Colorado Springs, CO.

It was so hard to uproot and move here 8 months ago but I am still sooo glad that we did!  I love living here in this mild climate as opposed to the harsh Texas heat and humidity.

The plan, although I was ill, is to continue to teach preschool for a little while longer when our preschool opens back up in September.

I mention all of this because there is a plethora of information and thoughts in my heart and soul that sometimes are “just rearing to get out”.  These are the things that I will be sharing about from now on.

Interested?  Are there enough empty nesters out there to keep me in “business”?  Not sure, but there should be.

I am allowing God to take this blog to where ever He wants to take it from now on!  Can’t wait to see where we go with this because it will be an adventure.

Love and blessings to you!

signature

About Rhonda

Let me introduce myself to you who may not know who I am...I am an artist, writer, blogger, born again follower of Jesus Christ (I pursue Him on an ongoing basis with passion), I am a recovering codependent, survivor of childhood and adulthood domestic violence, an empty nester who still has a LOT of life to live and a LOT more places to go before I stop, the wife to Mr. John, mother, grandmother and I have a passion for being a part of the process of getting preschoolers ready for the rest of their lives! I have probably left something out but that's ok.
This entry was posted in Adventures, Aging, Climbing the Mountains, Growing Older, Life, Love, Missions, Missions Training and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Going in a different direction…while still “Climbing the Mountains”

  1. Cami says:

    Always up for an adventure EvieJo ; )

Leave a Reply

