Seasons, America the Beautiful and a few other tidbits…

Our new fish in preschool named "Kindness".

Our new fish in preschool named “Kindness”.

Here are a few tidbits of what we have been up to lately!

We have been in Colorado Springs for 4 seasons now and it has been such a joy to be able to experience “Seasons”. In Texas  (my birthplace) there are really only 2 seasons, summer which usually starts in March and winter which lasts for a few days here and there from maybe November until  the end of February.  The temperature in Texas will dip below freezing 2 or 3 times a year for a very short few hours.

We have a new fish in preschool…

We’re making fall decorations for preschool, too…

We made fall wreaths!

We made fall wreaths!

We made garlands out of fall leaves and hung them up on the glass door.

We made garlands out of fall leaves and hung them up on the glass door.

 

Fall has been amazing in Colorado…watching the leaves turn colors, driving up into the mountains on weekends to check out the progress and make sure that we have not missed anything. Seeing the leaves being blown off of the trees in little swirling whirlwinds of fall color.

 

 

 

 

Finally, a few Saturday mornings ago we got up to see Pikes Peak covered in snow.   We just had to drive up the mountain and get some pics of it, too.

Here are a couple:

Pike's Peak from a little street in Woodland Park, Colorado.  (I don't like the power lines in the picture.)

Pike’s Peak from a little street in Woodland Park, Colorado. (I don’t like the power lines in the picture.)

North of Woodland Park, no power lines.

North of Woodland Park, no power lines.

The verse from “America the Beautiful” comes to mind about “purple mountains, majesty”.  The majesty of God’s creation awes me!  I don’t believe that there will ever be anything more beautiful to me than some of the beauty I have seen in my home country, America.

God always gives us the desires of our hearts, I am convinced of that…  Even when we don’t voice them or know to pray for certain things, He always knows what our desires are and wants to give us those gifts.  I say let Him do it for you, allow Him to.

Here are a couple more shots:

Outside of our home, a doe and her 2 (almost grown) fawns who have been hanging out around here all summer.

Outside of our home, a doe and her 2 (almost grown) fawns who have been hanging out around here all summer.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mr. Joe likes to feed Mr. Squirrel big fat peanuts and now when Mr. Squirrel gets hungry he lunges at our screen door and clings to it.  That doesn’t make me very happy but Mr. Joe thinks it’s fun.  🙂

Mr. Squirrel

Mr. Squirrel

 

 

 

 

 

 

So anyway,  life goes on and we are getting ready to make another trip to Central Asia (in a few months).  More about that at another time!

This blog, which was born out of one of the most devastating periods of my life is from start to finish (it’s not quite finished yet) a living testimony of the miracles that God can do in any human life.

I have been transformed from grief and sorrow that was so deep that I cannot even describe to the hope and understanding of the true identity that God prepared me for before I was even born. I know that I still have not arrived yet, that there are still sorrows out there that I have not been confronted with yet and there are still joys out there that are waiting for me.

At 56 years old, life is not completely finished, in fact sometimes it is only beginning.

Love and Blessings to you as travel on you own journey of Climbing the Mountains!

signature

 

About Rhonda

Let me introduce myself to you who may not know who I am...I am an artist, writer, blogger, born again follower of Jesus Christ (I pursue Him on an ongoing basis with passion), I am a recovering codependent, survivor of childhood and adulthood domestic violence, an empty nester who still has a LOT of life to live and a LOT more places to go before I stop, the wife to Mr. John, mother, grandmother and I have a passion for being a part of the process of getting preschoolers ready for the rest of their lives! I have probably left something out but that's ok.
This entry was posted in Adventures, Climbing the Mountains, survival, testimony and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

