I wonder…

What do I say to you?

When I love you so much that I don’t want to do anything that will prolong your addiction?

I gave my life for you once…

I gave all of me that I could give for you so many times…

And now I go for years, literally years and I bask in the memory of spending a few hours with you a couple of months ago

…being honest, having fun, seeing you, taking a few pictures, doing something together that we had never done before, we were really family for a little while, a few hours…

I’m so glad that I have the photos…

I would give my life for you again and again

If I thought that was what was needed…

But my heart knows that it is not.

At the end of the day… sent you a message… “about to board the plane, had so much fun with you today and I love you so much!”

You sent me a message… “I love you, too, Mama…, the only bad part of the day was saying goodbye”

I waited, literally, years for that little message, and now I wonder…

Son…

Just how long will I wait for the next one?

When will I see you again?

Will it be this side of eternity or the other?

About Rhonda

Let me introduce myself to you who may not know who I am...I am an artist, writer, blogger, born again follower of Jesus Christ (I pursue Him on an ongoing basis with passion), I am a recovering codependent, survivor of childhood and adulthood domestic violence, an empty nester who still has a LOT of life to live and a LOT more places to go before I stop, the wife to Mr. John, mother, grandmother and I have a passion for being a part of the process of getting preschoolers ready for the rest of their lives! I have probably left something out but that's ok.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

