Finally…After having received a new breath of fresh air…some changes…

DSC_2246A few years ago I started on a Journey.

The Journey was one that finished a period of emotional healing and spiritual healing that I had begun in my mid-30’s.

A few years ago before I began this blog some things happened in my life that plunged me into a deep, dark place that I never thought that I would be able to climb out of. The bottom line is that I did not climb out of it on my own. God is the one who accompanied me through the entire Journey. A Journey that I am still on.

God used a lot things to lift me out of that dark place. He used this blog (pouring my heart out in the written word), His word (the Bible), an in depth study that He accompanied me with through the book of Romans, a lot of prayer and a few people who were true friends to me, who were just there for me and of course, my sweet, quirky, crazy, loyal husband.

DSC_2211

Another one of the crazy and unlikely things that He used was Pinterest. I discovered it and started a Board “Out of the darkness…into the light” and when I look at it, starting at the bottom of the board, it is really a chronicle of the journey that I am still on. At the very bottom the postings came from the sheer pain, agony and sorrow that I was experiencing. And now the postings are from where I am at this time in my life. What I really like is to look at it occasionally and see just what God has lifted me out of…the process of His love for me and the healing that I have received from Him.

I’ve been wanting to start blogging again and have really been seeking God about it. My husband has also mentioned that because of the things that he saw God do in my life during that time, he would like for me to start again, too. I have the time now, for awhile I did not have the time and that’s the main reason that I stopped. But God has again freed me up to pick up where I left off, sort of.  What I mean is that the freedom is here again but I won’t really be picking up where I left off.

I will be picking up where I am right now.  I’ve been asking God about doing it again and where to start this time. I am at a different place in my Journey of “Climbing the Mountains” than I was 4 years ago.

For one thing, I did the blogging under a pseudonym “EvieJo Wilson” and called my husband “Mr. Joe”, actually I am Rhonda Wilson and my husband is Mr. John. I want to be who I am, now. I don’t feel the need, as I did, to be anonymous.  I don’t have anything to hide about who I am today and I have learned that God honors us in our transparency.

God keeps taking me back to Pinterest, too, and I am going to pull 1 posting at a time and elaborate on what it means to me. I believe that it will be helpful to others and strengthen me as I go.

So, there will be changes on the blog as I go. Changes to the look of it and maybe, even some of the old archives could be deleted. My next post is going to be titled “To the Moms…” and will come in a few days.

DSC_2120Oh, and by the way…the pictures are from the area where we live now, in Colorado, on the prairie/ or plains.

Anyway…

As I continue this Journey  of “Climbing the Mountains”, I will keep looking to Jesus and be praying that you do the same!

Love,

Rhonda

About Rhonda

Let me introduce myself to you who may not know who I am...I am an artist, writer, blogger, born again follower of Jesus Christ (I pursue Him on an ongoing basis with passion), I am a recovering codependent, survivor of childhood and adulthood domestic violence, an empty nester who still has a LOT of life to live and a LOT more places to go before I stop, the wife to Mr. John, mother, grandmother and I have a passion for being a part of the process of getting preschoolers ready for the rest of their lives! I have probably left something out but that's ok.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

