You are better than domestic violence !

37303c1e8992a74692ff1bb3dbab6ad7[1]I am so glad that God has given us options.  He loves us so much that He desires to rescue us from terrible situations.

Abuse, whether it be verbal, physical and/or psychological kills the one who is the victim.  This so describes where I was over 20 years ago until God walked me and accompanied me out of a very horrible situation.

I am still not the young innocent woman who I was before I walked into that 16 year relationship.  I suffered from PTSD after I ended it for years when I did not even know what PTSD was.

Things inside me were murdered, killed.  40 years ago I sang all the time, just bursting out with song and it was in that relationship that I realized that somewhere along the way I had stopped singing.  I had no reason to sing anymore.  Now, occasionally I will break out in song before I realize it and surprise myself.

There is life after an abusive relationship.  There is healing.  It takes time and we will never be the person we were before.  We will learn to love again in more healthy ways.

Allow God to bring healing to your life!!

Blessings!

❤ Rhonda ❤

 

 

About Rhonda

Let me introduce myself to you who may not know who I am...I am an artist, writer, blogger, born again follower of Jesus Christ (I pursue Him on an ongoing basis with passion), I am a recovering codependent, survivor of childhood and adulthood domestic violence, an empty nester who still has a LOT of life to live and a LOT more places to go before I stop, the wife to Mr. John, mother, grandmother and I have a passion for being a part of the process of getting preschoolers ready for the rest of their lives! I have probably left something out but that's ok.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

